IPL 2017: List of all award winners

Play Fantasy Cricket on MyFab11

The tenth edition of the Indian Premier League has come to an halt after Mumbai Indians won the title as they defeated the Rising Pune Supergiant by only one run to win the thriller of a contest. Lots of awards were there for the grab and let’s have a look at the recipients of the awards of the IPL.

1. Orange cap (Most runs): David Warner

The Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper was in sublime form throughout the season. He made 641 runs from 14 matches at an outstanding average of 58.27 and at a brisk strike rate of 141.81 to get the cap that matches his SRH jersey. Warner was second highest run in the previous edition as well.

2. Purple cap (Most Wickets): Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Bhuvneshwar Kumar seems to like his purple cap as he retained it this time around as well. The Indian seamer was once again brilliant with his swing and accuracy as he pocketed 26 wickets at an average of 14.19 and economy of 7.05 in the 14 matches he played.

3. Most Valuable Player (Player of the series): Ben Stokes

The most expensive player of the season Ben Stokes was expected to deliver the goods for his team and he didn’t disappoint. The all-rounder scored 316 runs in 11 innings and picked up 12 wickets in the 12 matches he played.

4. Emerging Player: Basil Thampi

The young lad from Kerala, Basil Thampi bowled his heart out in the IPL. He impressed one and all with his quick bouncers and ability to bowl yorkers at will. The 23-year old Gujarat Lions bowler picked up 11 wickets in the 12 matches.

5. Fair Play Award: Gujarat Lions

Gujarat Lions might have finished at the seventh spot of the league table but they were right at the top as far as playing the game in the right spirit is concerned.

6. Stylish Player of the season: Gautam Gambhir

Gautam Gambhir scored 498 runs in the 14 matches he played. Kolkata Knight Riders’ skipper, was second on the list of most runs after David Warner. The southpaw got the stylish player of the season for his glamorous shots.

7. Vitara Brezza glam shot of the season: Yuvraj Singh

When Yuvraj Singh hits the ball, it stays hit. He scored 252 in the 12 matches he played. Yuvraj got a cheque of INR 10 lakhs, trophy and a Vitara Brezza car.

8. Vodafone Superfast fifty award: Sunil Narine

The move to send Sunil Narine paid the dividend for the Kolkata Knight Riders this season. He scored a blistering fifty off just 15 balls against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

9. Yes Bank Maximum sixes award: Glenn Maxwell

Maxwell played his natural game throughout the tournament as he hit 26 sixes in the 13 innings. David Warner also hit the same number of maximums but Maxwell had hit the longest six between the two of them, that is why he received the award.

10. Vivo perfect catch of the season: Suresh Raina

We had seen some spectacular catches in the season. We all know that Suresh Raina is a world-class fielder as his left-handed catch in the slips was selected to be best one the tournament.


[pigeonpack_subscribe_form list_id="23452" title="Subscribe to Our Newsletter" desc="Get the daily dream11 predictions in your email."]
About CricPick 4497 Articles
I am Iman aka "Nonte 11" and I am the expert at CricPick. I give Dream11 team prediction on CricPick website, Android apps and Youtube channel. I also share my personal teams when you join my subscription.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.