Indian Cricket team’s schedule for 2021 revealed ; India to play 14 Tests next year

As the season 2020 is coming to an end with India’s final series of the year scheduled to begin in the last week of November in Australia, BCCI has revealed the details of all the series Indian cricket team is going to play next year. In one year, India is scheduled to play 4 Test series and a total of 14 Test matches.

The year will begin with a 4 match Test series against England at home in the winter. The series will be followed by a 4 ODI and a 4 T20I match series against the same opponent and the whole England tour of India will last from January to March. After the completion of the series, players will again gear up for the 14th season of IPL which will take place in April – May next year.

Post IPL, India will move down south to tour Sri Lankan where they’ll play 3 ODIs and 5 T20Is in June before the Asia Cup starts in June and ends in July. After Asia Cup, team will fly to Zimbabwe where they’re scheduled to play 3 ODIs.

Indian Cricket team's schedule for 2021 revealed ; India to play 14 Tests next year

The next big assignment will be again to play England, but this time in an away series. India will play 5 Tests in England starting from July and ending in September. After rigorous away games starting from June and ending in September, team will again return back to the country to play a full home season which will also include the massive ICC World T20 tournament.

But before WT20 commences, India will play 3 ODIs and 5 T20Is against South Africa at home in October. WT20 will begin the same month and India will host all those teams fighting for the ultimate title. Team will go into Test mode after finishing WT20 assignment as they’ll host both New Zealand first and then South Africa for back to back Test series.

Here is the full schedule of Indian Team in 2021 :

India’s schedule in 2021:

  • England : 4 Tests, 4 ODIs, 4 T20Is in January -March (Home)
  • Sri Lanka : 3 ODIs, 5 T20Is in June (Away)
  • Asia Cup : June-July (Away)
  • Zimbawe : 3 ODIs in July (Away)
  • England : 5 Tests in July-September (Away)
  • South Africa : 3 ODIs, 5 T20Is in October in October -November (Home)
  • ICC WT20 : October – November (Home)
  • New Zealand : 2 Tests, 3 T20Is in November – December¬† (Home)
  • South Africa- 3 Tests, 3 T20Is in December (Home)

MPL to sponsor India’s jersey

In another breaking news related to Indian cricket, BCCI has confirmed that MPL will be the kit sponsor for Indian team from November 2020 to December 2023. MPL is a mobile gaming app.

Leave a Comment