ICC releases broadcast production plans for Champions trophy

Win more at Jeetwin

International Cricket Council (ICC) has revealed its broadcast production plans for ICC Champions Trophy that will be commencing in England & Wales from June 1. There will be 34 cameras used for each match and player tracking will also be available for the first time in the history of the game.

ICC has also released the list of commentators that will be providing their valuable analysis on every game. There are some big former players from every country and listening to their feedback on the game will be a damn good experience for every fan.

The commentators include the likes of Sourav Ganguly, Sanjay Manjrekar, Brendon McCullum, Ricky Ponting, Ramiz Raja, Graeme Smith, Kumar Sangakkara, Ian Bishop, Athar Ali Khan, Michael Atherton, Naseer Hussain, Shaun Pollock, Simon Doull and Shane Warne, as per the media release of ICC.

ICC TV will broadcast live coverage of all the 15 games and technology like ultra-motion hawk eye cameras (8), front and reverse-view cameras and a spider cam will be used.

It will be supported by production partner Sunset+vine and equipment partner NEP broadcast solutions. Sports graphics specialist Alston Elliott will provide scores and statistics of the matches.

The telecast will start 30 minutes before the play and these commentators will be seen providing their analysis during the game. They will also be telling about the pitch reports and other stats will be discussed before the game.


Never miss an article. Subscribe to our mailing list and get our Match Predictions and Dream11 Teams daily in your email!
Email Address 
Jeetwin festive offer

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.