Win daily in JeetWin

IPL 2017: Match 9 Numbers game: Rising Pune Supergiant vs Delhi Daredevils


Delhi Daredevils celebrating a wicket
Delhi Daredevils celebrating a wicket

Daredevils thumped a victory against Rising Pune Supergiant by thrashing them in all departments of the game in the 9th match of IPL 2017. Sanju Samson recorded his first ever T20 century to help Delhi to register their first ever victory against Rising Pune Supergiant.

Earlier in the match, Smith less Pune franchise won the toss and elected to bowl first and scalped Aditya Tare (0) in the second over of the match. But young Sanju Samson (102) and Rishabh Pant (31) knocked their way to maximise the run rate of Delhi in the middle overs.

Sanju Samson scored his maiden T20 century of his career. Besides Sanju Samson’s knock, Chris Morris added crisp to the Delhi’s batting display by scoring a quick cameo of 38* runs in just 9 balls including 3 sixes and 4 fours to push Delhi cross the mark of 200 on the board.

In reply to the chase of 206, Rising Pune Supergiant faltered miserably as they were bundled out for mere 108 runs handing 97 runs victory to Delhi Daredevils. Zaheer Khan proved his mettle with 3 wickets while Amit Mishra also snatched 3 wickets in the match.

1 – Sanju Samson registered his first T20 century of his career and the first in IPL 2017 as well.

2 –  Sanju Samson is the second youngest cricketer to hit IPL century after Manish Pandey.

97 – The margin of 97 runs is the equal eighth biggest ever win in the IPL in terms of runs.

1 – 97 run victory for Delhi Daredevils is their highest victory in IPL cricket.

205 – 205 is the highest score ever at the MCA Stadium, surpassing the 196 made by GL v RPS last season.

4 – Morris – 38 (9) (4,2,6,4,4,2,4,6,6); strike rate of 422.22 is the fourth highest strike rate of all time in T20 innings of at least 25 runs.

6 – Samson’s 62-ball 100, is the sixth slowest IPL hundred behind Kohli (63), Pietersen (64), Tendulkar (66), Warner (66) & Pandey (67).

5 – Samson is the fifth player to score a century for Delhi Daredevils joining Sehwag (119), Warner (109*, 107*), de Kock (108), de Villiers (105*) & Pietersen (103*).

1 – Rising Pune Supergiant lost their first match against Delhi Daredevils in IPL.

1 – This is the first time that all ten batsmen have been dismissed out in the form of caught in an innings in IPL.

12 – Sanju Samson is the 12th Indian player to score a century in IPL.

2 – Anderson has been part of 2 partnerships which have yielded 81 runs and he himself has contributed only 2 runs.

5 – Last time Delhi score above 200 was five years ago (2012).

3 – 76 runs off the last four overs is the third-highest in the last four overs in the IPL.


Get our predictions and dream11 posts directly in your Facebook Messenger. Click the button below and Get Started

Win daily in JeetWin

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.